News

Delaware Workers’ Compensation Mileage Rates

Pursuant to 19 Del. C. § 2322, employers/carriers are responsible for reimbursement of mileage to and from compensable treatment.

The reimbursement rate is the State of Delaware specified mileage allowance rate in effect at the time of the travel.

Per 29 Del. C. § 7102, the reimbursement rate is and has been as follows:

  • Mileage incurred on or after July 1, 2006 for reasonable surgical, medical, dental, optometric, chiropractic, hospital services; medicine and supplies is reimbursable at 40 cents per mile per Section 33 of the Delaware State Budget Epilogue of the 2006/’2007 Fiscal Year Budget and 19 Del. C. Section 2322 (g).
  • Mileage incurred 7/1/00 thru 6/30/06 continues to be reimbursable at 31 cents per mile.
  • Mileage incurred between 7/1/99 thru 6/30/00 continues to be reimbursable at 28 cents per mile.
  • Mileage incurred prior to 7/1/99 continues to be reimbursable at 25 cents per mile.

Tags:

Recent News View All News

Business clients often expect lawyers to provide business advice along with legal advice without even understanding the difference. Here, Elzufon Read More

Elzufon Austin and Mondell, P.A. is proud to announce that the following attorneys have been voted as 2018 Top Lawyers Read More

EFFECTIVE July 1, 2018 EFFECTIVE July 1, 2017 EFFECTIVE July 1, 2016 AWW  $1,070.48 $713.65 AWW  $1,030.49 $686.99 AWW  $1,034.18 $689.45 Minimum $237.88 Read More

Changes Anticipated in Taxes Under the Trump Administration Barbara Snapp Danberg, Esquire There is much in the news concerning changes in tax laws under Read More

Latest Social
No Facebook messages yet!
  • The firm is proud to announce the following attorneys have been voted a 2016 Delaware Top Lawyer in Delaware Today.https://t.co/wQBpYMmf1D